Server DL times

Questions and suggestions
Post Reply
User avatar
Phospholipid
Clan Member
Posts: 305
Joined: 11 Apr 2009, 08:48
Location: Houston, TX, USA

Server DL times

Post by Phospholipid » 30 May 2011, 01:11

So...wasup with the long DL times for maps and whatever
pho

User avatar
leandros
SuperAdmin
Posts: 3157
Joined: 07 Dec 2005, 11:41
Location: Dutchelandae

Post by leandros » 30 May 2011, 01:16

the address to the fast download server no longer goes to the IP the server is on

edit: actually the address had an extra slash that shouldn't have been there! Fixed.
ImageImageImageImage
ImageImageImageImage
ImageImageImageImage

User avatar
Phospholipid
Clan Member
Posts: 305
Joined: 11 Apr 2009, 08:48
Location: Houston, TX, USA

Post by Phospholipid » 30 May 2011, 02:44

Sweet thanks for fixing it so fast
pho

pizzahut
Demo
Posts: 64
Joined: 12 Aug 2009, 22:07

Post by pizzahut » 03 Jun 2011, 13:50

http://www.downforeveryoneorjustme.com/www.innernet.org wrote:It's not just you! http://www.innernet.org looks down from here.

Check another site?
Doh! :(

User avatar
leandros
SuperAdmin
Posts: 3157
Joined: 07 Dec 2005, 11:41
Location: Dutchelandae

Post by leandros » 03 Jun 2011, 14:25

pizzahut wrote:
http://www.downforeveryoneorjustme.com/www.innernet.org wrote:It's not just you! http://www.innernet.org looks down from here.

Check another site?
Doh! :(
The DNS just hasn't updated. We're using the server IP for sv_downloadurl anyway, so it's fine.
ImageImageImageImage
ImageImageImageImage
ImageImageImageImage

pizzahut
Demo
Posts: 64
Joined: 12 Aug 2009, 22:07

Post by pizzahut » 03 Jun 2011, 15:37

Ah ok, so it wasn't that. I was trying to d/l strafe_supreme when joining and it made me d/l the sound file from the game server (10 minute d/l). Not sure why this is happening, even considering that some resources are downloaded twice if they are in the res file, it should d/l from the web server, right? I'm aware I can d/l the map from Mediafire, just wondering why the fast d/l doesn't work. Maybe this helps:

Code: Select all

executing tfcautoexec.cfg 
execing skill.cfg
NET Ports:  server 27015, client 27005
Server IP address 192.168.2.22:27015
execing config.cfg
"sv_aim" changed to "0"
execing userconfig.cfg
Executing userconfig.cfg 
Connecting to 89.27.60.204:27015 ...
warning: MP3_InitStream(29, mediagamestartup.mp3) failed
Connection accepted by 89.27.60.204:27015

BUILD 4383 SERVER (0 CRC)
Server # 25
Serverinfo packet received.
Clearing memory
Remote host:  feckin-mad.co.uk - [FM] Fun Server
Couldn't find map maps/strae_supreme.bsp, server will download the map
Spooling demo header.
SteamWaitForResources() time: 0.265 seconds
Using http:///89.27.60.204/fm/ as primary download location
Verifying and downloading resources...
Netchan_Clear() : reliable length not 0, reliable_sequence: 41, incoming_reliable_acknowledged: 1
Requesting HTTP download of http:///89.27.60.204/fm/sound/strafe_supreme/music.wav.
Requesting HTTP download of http:///89.27.60.204/fm/maps/strafe_supreme.bsp.
Commencing connection retry to 89.27.60.20427015 
Connecting to 89.27.60.204:27015 ...
Connection accepted by 89.27.60.204:27015

BUILD 4383 SERVER (0 CRC)
Server # 25
Serverinfo packet received.
Clearing memory
Remote host:  feckin-mad.co.uk - [FM] Fun Server
Couldn't find map maps/strafe_supreme.bsp, server will download the map
Spooling demo header.
SteamWaitForResources() time: 0.310 seconds
Using http:///89.27.60.204/fm/ as primary download location
Verifying and downloading resources...
] condump
http://cloud.steampowered.com/ugc/59468 ... D5AE63A78/

pizzahut
Demo
Posts: 64
Joined: 12 Aug 2009, 22:07

Post by pizzahut » 03 Jun 2011, 16:16

leandros wrote:actually the address had an extra slash that shouldn't have been there! Fixed.
Ok after sharply looking at the console, it appears the extra slash is still there.

craterboy
I love /d/
Posts: 1170
Joined: 11 Oct 2004, 16:13
Location: Nerdlands
Contact:

Post by craterboy » 03 Jun 2011, 17:25

Speedy Crater to the rescue. Should be fixed now.
Image

User avatar
leandros
SuperAdmin
Posts: 3157
Joined: 07 Dec 2005, 11:41
Location: Dutchelandae

Post by leandros » 03 Jun 2011, 18:57

Yeah, I noticed that in your condump. No idea how that happened because I know I fixed it.
ImageImageImageImage
ImageImageImageImage
ImageImageImageImage

User avatar
TranceKuja
Soldier
Posts: 685
Joined: 08 Sep 2005, 21:11
Location: Zhubei City, Taiwan
Contact:

Post by TranceKuja » 03 Jun 2011, 19:09

Hooray for crater!!!

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests